Where we belong to as an Iraqi or Kurdish…..Nowhere!

By Rzhwan Jaf

Nothingness

Iraq or Kurdistan, is that either I or we belong to. NO, it is the straight answer which comes into our mind firstly when we ask ourself or somebody asks us. I have always not came to a cross a bold answer for our belonging question. Reluctant, had accompanied us always as an Iraqi or Kurdish and that has been an integral part in our life and sewing guilt.

Anyhow, who would I blame for that nothingness and depersonalization identity I carry it with me wherever I go and be. In another sense, am I cursed or blessed to fight and be in ongoing war-zone for that identity. Often I try to not be a Machiavellian to be FEARED or LOVED, however, the people who are around us always carrying that fear and love towards us. In depth, we are lost in non-Utopian world (Euro-West)

Going back to the main point, everybody of us (Iraqi and Kurdish) has waving a flag of correction identity and screaming in silent to the negligence people and anybody who is failure to take any care over us. For what? Protection, granted refugee, happiness, finding our right path in the life,etc. My believe is for non.

To get the ball rolling, we must start with ourself first and dust off our mind. More intensively, we have to follow this “ To get something you did not had, you have to do something you never did.

Leave a comment